请详细阅读以下关于2019年深圳创意设计新锐奖的条款及条件。凡报名参加本活动的参评者及提名机构,均自动视为接受本活动的所有以下条款及条件。

 

1.所有参评作品须符合世界各国的道德和伦理的普遍标准,同时符合本次活动主旨、主题以及规定。新锐奖(SDAY)秘书处有权拒收任何不符合以上标准的作品。

 

2.参赛者确认并保证其是所提交作品的作者,并(或)拥有作品的所有权利,包括但不限于著作权、商标权、专利权所有其他和此设计相关的所有权以及知识产权。如参赛者是作品作者,但不拥有作品的相关权利,参赛者需确保已与权利所有者达成参赛的相关协议或共识,并提交权利转让或许可的协议,以及达成参赛共识的协议等相关证明。

如违反上述条件,参赛者将在第一时间被取消参赛资格,其所有参赛作品也会从候评作品中撤出,其获奖资格(包括奖金)将被取消。深圳市创新创意设计发展办、深圳市设计之都推广促进会对于任何因违反上述条件而可能造成或已经造成的诉讼、索赔、损失、破坏、成本以及费用不承担任何责任,由此给主办方及附属单位造成损失的,应由参赛者自行赔偿。

 

3. 参评者特此声明并保证所提交作品是原创的和独立创作的,并没有违反、破坏、损害或侵犯任何第三者的财产、利益或权利(包括但不限于合同的权利、使用者的权利、版权、设计权、专利和所有其他所有权和知识产权,无论是否已经被注册)。参评者同意发展办、促进会、秘书处对于任何因违反上述声明和保证而可能造成或已经造成的诉讼、索赔、损失、破坏、成本以及费用不承担任何责任。若事后证明已登记或已获奖的参评者违反了第三方的权利,主办方和秘书处保留取消参评者资格并撤销其有关奖项的权利。在非常有限的情况下,经所有评委同意,学生组候选人可以获得豁免处理。但候选人必须首先详细说明可获得豁免的充分理由。

以上责任条款适用于由主办方和秘书处提供的与参评者参与本奖项有关的一切事宜。

 

4.主办方和秘书处有权以任何方式免费利用所提交作品进行与奖项有关的合理活动,包括但不限于以任何尺寸使用、复制、刊登或出版参评作品(包括但不限于绘图、工艺图、原图、摄影照片、视频、草稿、幻灯片、雕刻品、模型、原型、印刷或数码资料)于网站、出版物、数码光碟、电脑软件发布、展览及任何其他合适的非商业活动、场合及印刷刊物,不再另付酬、专利费用或其他任何费用。[有必要再次郑重声明:与作品有关的所有权利仅归于提交该作品的候选人。主办方对作品的使用、处理,仅用于与大奖有关的非商业性质活动,包括展览、赛事推广等等。 ]

 

5.评审团有权保留部分评审项目空缺。评审团的决定将为最终决定。本奖项不设上诉机制。 

 

6.主办方保留以任何理由取消、推迟或提前举行部分或整个活动的权利;主办方并不需要就有关决定向参评者或提名机构偿还或赔偿任何费用;除作品实物外,所有提交的资料将不予退还。 


7. 参评者须同意其参评作品在当届活动结束后一年内, 按主办方决定展出,并同意按主办方要求提供资料以供日后活动使用,包括但不限于报告、宣传推广及展览。

 

8. 参评者须同意日后应邀协助主办方推广本奖项,并参与相关的推广活动。

 

9.所有参评者如拟使用本奖项标志作印刷用途,须事先获得主办方的批准。 

 

10.本细则中的条款及规则受中华人民共和国及深圳地区法律的管辖。深圳地区法院对任何申诉和争议有排他性管辖权。

 

11.本细则中的条款及条件以中文和英文订立及发布,如有不同甚至冲突,以中文版为准。

 

12.本次活动的最终解释权归发展办及促进会。

Please read the Terms and Conditions of SDAY 2019 below carefully. By entering this competition, entrants declare that they agree to all these articles.

 

1.All entries must meet moral and ethical standard accepted world-wide, and be in accordance with the theme, purposes, and regulations of this Award. The Secretariat reserves the right to refuse to accept entries which it considers do not meet these standards.


2.The Entrant hereby acknowledges and warrants that the Entrant is the sole owner of the Design and owns all rights including but not limited to copyright, design rights and all other proprietary and intellectual property rights in or pertaining to the Design. Any infringement would result in immediate disqualification of the entrant and total withdrawal of his or her entries. SDPA should be indemnified against all actions, claims, loss, damages, costs and expense which it may incur or has incurred as a result of any infringement.


3.The Entrant hereby represents and warrants that the Design is original and independently created and does not infringe, breach, prejudice or violate the property, interests or rights (including but not limited to contractual rights, user rights, copyright, design rights, patents and all other proprietary and intellectual property rights whether registered or otherwise) of any third party. The Entrant agrees to fully indemnify SDPA against all actions, claims, loss, damages, costs and expenses which it may incur or has incurred as a result of any breach of this representation or warranty. Should it prove in retrospect that a registered or even awarded entrant breaches third-party rights, SDPA reserves the right to disqualify the entrant and revoke the relevant award. The above liability provisions apply accordingly to all items supplied by SDPA in connection with the Entrant's participation in the Award.


4.The Entrant hereby grants, on a gratuitous basis free of any fee, royalty or remuneration, to SDPA, the organizer of SDAY, the right or license to use, edit, amend, copy, reproduce or publish in any size the Design (which includes but is not limited to drawings, artworks, photographs, images, sketches, transparencies, sculptures, models, prototypes, and printed or digital materials) submitted for the Award or any part thereof in the promotional/exhibition materials or any publications in any media or medium related to the Award.


5.The Jury will have the right to determine the number of winners; and the right not to name a winner for any of the awards. The Entrant agrees that the decisions of the Jury will be final. No appeal will be entertained.


6.SDPA reserves the right to cancel, in part or in whole, postpone or bring forward the Award for any reason and is not obliged to reimburse entrants for any expenses related to such cancellation. While actual works can be returned upon requests with entrants covering all relevant costs, all submitted material(s) relating to the Award will not be returned.


7.The Winner of the Award agrees that his/her winning design will be displayed in such exhibitions at the decision of SDPA for a period of minimum one year subsequent to the competition, and agrees to provide information as requested by SDPA about the winning design for future activities, including but not limited to reports, publicity, marketing and exhibitions.


8.The Winner of the Award agrees to cooperate with SDPA to promote the Award and play active role in relevant promotional activities in the future upon request.


9.The entrant agrees to obtain approval by SDPA beforehand on using the endorsement mark in printing.


10.These terms and conditions shall be governed by the laws of the People’s Republic of China and local laws of the City of Shenzhen. Any claim or dispute must be determined exclusively by the courts in the City of Shenzhen.


11.These terms and conditions are prepared in both English and Chinese languages. If there is any inconsistency between the English version and the Chinese version, the Chinese version shall prevail.